Public Career Offices

Black Lake First Nation

Valentine Toutsaint
Post-Secondary Coordinator
Black Lake First Nation
Box 27 Black Lake, SK S0J 0H0
phone: 306-284-2032 fax: 306-284-2060
v.toutsaint@hotmail.com

Can-Sask Career and Employment Services

Bertha Georges, Manager
CAN/SASK Career and Employment Services
Box 5000
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4343 fax: 306-425-4532
phone: 1-866-888-4520
Bertha.Georges@gov.sk.ca

Gerri Kyplain
Career Services Information Officer
CAN/SASK Career and Employment Services
Box 220
Ile a la Crosse, SK S0M 1C0
phone: 306-833-3235 fax: 306-833-3238
Toll-free: 1-877-837-6167
Gerri.Kyplain@gov.sk.ca

Nick Daigneault
Career Services Information Officer
CAN/SASK Career and Employment Services
Box 220
Ile a la Crosse, SK S0M 1C0
phone: 306-833-3235 fax: 306-833-3238
Toll-free: 1-877-837-6167
Nick.Daigneault@gov.sk.ca

Kathleen Keating
Career and Employment Consultant
CAN/SASK Career and Employment Services
Box 5000
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4384 fax: 306-425-4532
Toll-free: 1-866-888-4520
kathleen.keating@gov.sk.ca

Vanessa Patterson
Career and Employment Consultant
CAN/SASK Career and Employment Services
Box 5000
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4340 fax: 306-425-4532
toll free: 1-866-888-4520
Vanessa.Patterson@gov.sk.ca

Fond Du Lac Economic Development

Economic Development Coordinator
Box 148
Fond du Lac, SK S0J 0W0
phone: 306-686-2102 fax: 306-686-2040

Gabriel Dumont Institute

Scotti Burgess
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Prince Albert
Program Coordinator - La Ronge / Prince Albert
Phone: 306-763-8013
scotti.burgess@gdite.gdins.org
www.gdins.org

Sylvia Moss
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment
Program Coordinator - Nipawin
210 - 1st Street W. - Box 2513
Nipawin, SK S0E 1E0 Phone: 306-675-2237 Fax: 306-862-5045
sylvia.moss@gdite.gdins.org

Tim Metz
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment
Program Coordinator - Meadow Lake / Beauval / La Loche / Ile a la Crosse
Phone: 306-234-237 Fax: 306-234-2373 Box 656
Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y5
tim.metz@gdite.gdins.org

Gabriel Dumont Institute

Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - La Ronge
Phone service daily - Open half-time weekly
Employment Counselor
207 La Ronge Ave - Box 1410
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306.425.5283 fax: 306.425.5286

Debbie Stavely
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Prince Albert
Employment Counselor
1308 B - 1st Ave East
Prince Albert, SK S6V 2B1
phone: 306.763.8014 fax: 306.763.8016
debbie.stavely@gdite.gdins.org

Kerri McKay
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Prince Albert
Employment Counselor
1308 B - 1st Ave East
Prince Albert, SK S6V 2B1
phone: 306.763.8044 fax: 306.763.8016
beverly.boe@gdite.gdins.org

Tammy Cummins
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Prince Albert
Employment Counselor
1308 B - 1st Ave East
Prince Albert, SK S6V 2B1
phone: 306.763.8212 fax: 306.763.8016
tammy.cummins@gdite.gdins.org

Sherry McLennan
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Prince Albert
Employment Counselor
1308 B - 1st Ave East
Prince Albert, SK S6V 2B1
phone: 306.763.8212 fax: 306.763.8016
sherry.mclennan@gdite.gdins.org

John Klyne
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Nipawin - Cumberland House
Program Coordinator
Box 2513 - 210 1st Street West
Nipawin, SK S0E 1E0
phone: 306.862.5047 fax: 306.862.5045
john.klyne@gdite.gdins.org

Angela Poitras
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Meadow Lake
Employment Counselor
220 B - 2nd Street East - Box 656
Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y5
phone: 306.234.2372 fax: 306.234.2373
angela.poitras@gdite.gdins.org

Marina Morin
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Beauval
Employment Counselor
Box 158
Sister Simard Centre Beauval, SK S0M 0G0
phone: 306.288.2304 fax: 306.288.2309
marina.morin@gdite.gdins.org

Sheena Daigneault
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - Ile a la Crosse
Administrative Coordinator
Box 510
Provincial Building on Lajeunesse Avenue
Ile a la Crosse, SK S0M 1C0
phone: 306.833.2760 fax: 306.833.2763
sheena.daigneault@gdite.gdins.org

Cassandra Morin
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - La Loche
Employment Counselor
Box 510
Provincial Building on Lajeunesse Avenue
Ile a la Crosse, SK S0M 1C0
phone: 306.833.2760 fax: 306.833.2763
cassandra.morin@gdite.gdins.org

Peggy Chartier
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - La Loche
Employment Counselor
D-5 La Loche Avenue - Box 910
La Loche, SK S0M 1G0
phone: 306.235.1771 fax: 306.822.2815
peggy.hansen@gdite.gdins.org

Kathy Cummings
Gabriel Dumont Institute Training & Employment - La Loche
Employment Counselor
D-5 La Loche Avenue - Box 910
La Loche, SK S0M 1G0
phone: 306.822.2812 fax: 306.822.2815
kathy.cummings@gdite.gdins.org

Gary Tinker Federation

Mike Taylor
Gary Tinker Federation
Director
Gary Tinker Federation
Box 135,
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4373 fax: 306-425-6613
1mike.taylor@sasktel.net

Randy Stomp
Gary Tinker Federation
Vocational Counsellors
Gary Tinker Federation
Box 135,
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4373 fax: 306-425-6613
randy.stomp@sasktel.net

Meadow Lake Tribal Council

Mervin McIntyre
Employment Service Officer
Economic Development MLTC
8003 Flying Dust Reserve
Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1T8
phone: 306-236-5654 fax: 306-236-6301
mervin.mcintyre@mltc.net

Northlands College - Central Region

Linda Crawford
Northlands College
Student Counselor
Northlands College
Box 509
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4308 fax: 306-425-2696
crawford.linda@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Bobbi-Jo Maggrah
Student Advisor
Northlands College
Box 509
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4318 fax: 306-425-2696
maggrah.bobbi-jo@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Kory Morvik
Student Advisor
Northlands College
Box 509
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4318 fax: 306-425-2696
morvik.kory@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Lloyd Robertson

Consultant
Northlands College
Box 509
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4313
robertson.lloyd@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Northlands College - Western Region

Louise Pederson
Student Counsellor
Northlands College
Box 190
Buffalo Narrows, SK S0M 0J0
phone: 306-235-1769 fax: 306-235-4346
pederson.louise@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Doreen Roy
Student Advisor
Buffalo Narrows, SK S0M 0J0
phone: 306-235-1764 fax: 306-235-4346
roy.doreen@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Northlands College - Eastern Region

Marlene Montgrand
Student Advisor
Northlands College
Box 400
Creighton, SK S0P 0AO
phone: 306-688-8845 fax: 306-688-7710
montgrand.marlene@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Patty Grant-Bloxom
Student Counsellor
Northlands College
Box 400
Creighton, SK S0P 0A0
phone: 306-688-8830 fax: 306-688-8848
bloxom.patty@northlandscollege.sk.ca

Apprenticeship and Skills Training

Bob Sluchinski
Apprenticeship & Trade Certification Commission
PO Box 5000
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4385 fax: 306-425-4383
bob.sluchinski@gov.sk.ca

Sylvia Harris
Northern Apprenticeship Committee
Box 1000 Air Ronge, SK S0J 3G0
phone:306-425-6617 fax:306-425-4383
sylvia.harris@northernapprenticeship.ca

ASEP 2009 - 2012 Aboriginal Skills & Employment

Jamie Chester
Career Services Coordinator
Northern Career Quest
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4732 fax: 306-425-6270
jchester@northerncareerquest.com

SIIT Construction Careers - Saskachewan Indian Institute of Technologies

James Bird
Job Coach
Northern Industrial Career Centre
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-5758 fax: 306-425-5792
birdj@siit.sk.ca

Lyle Galloway
Projects Manager
Northern Industrial Career Centre
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-5758 fax: 306-425-5792
gallowayl@siit.sk.ca

Isaac Venne
Job Coach
Construction Careers Prince Albert
Prince Albert, SK S6V 4Y4
phone: 306-953-7228 fax: 306-953-7253
vennei@siit.sk.ca

Stew Mayotte
Project manager
Construction Careers Prince Albert
Prince Albert, SK S6V 4Y4
phone: 306-953-7228 fax: 306-953-7253
mayottes@siit.sk.ca

Job Horizons

Leo Gardiner
Project Supervisor
Job Horizons
Ile-a-la-Crosse, SK S0M 1C0
phone: 306-833-2555 fax: 306-833-2537
lgardiner@aboriginalhr.ca

Woodland Cree Enterprise Inc.

Lorraine Parada
Woodland Cree Area Manager, La Ronge Band Office
Box 419
Air Ronge, SK S0J 3G0
phone: 306-425-4977 fax: 306-425-3441
wcei@sasktel.net

Zac O'Brien
Adult Education & Training Counselor
Woodland Cree Outreach
Lac La Ronge Indian Band
Box 480
La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0
phone: 306-425-4938/2183 fax: 306-425-3030
zobrien@llrib.net

Debbie Kasheep
Employment & Training Worker
Woodland Cree, Little Red
Box 152, c/o Debbie Kasheep
Christopher Lake, SK S0J 0N0
phone: 306-982-3030 fax: 306-982-4545
debbie.kasheep@kcdc.sk.ca

Michael Ballantyne
Employment & Training Worker Woodland Cree
General Delivery
Deschambault, SK S0P 0C0
phone: 306-632-4608 fax: 306-632-4488
mboutreach@hotmail.com

Kim Naytowhow
Employment & Training Worker
Woodland Cree
General Delivery
Montreal Lake, SK S0J 1Y0
phone: 663-5349 fax: 663-5320
knaytowhow@mlcn.ca

Wayne Ballantyne
Employment & Training Worker
Outreach Office
General Delivery
Pelican Narrows, SK S0P 0E0
phone: 306-632-2125 fax: 306-632-2125
wayball007@yahoo.ca

Deanna McDonald
Employment & Training Worker
Northcote/Woodland Cree
Box 300
Sandy Bay, Sk S0P 0G0
phone: 306-754-2213 fax: 306-754-2214
deannamcdonald2077@yahoo.ca

Bella Dumais
Employment & Training Worker
Woodland Cree
Box 157
Southend, SK S0J 2L0
phone: 306-758-2156 fax: 306-758-2188
B.Dumais@hotmail.com

David Merasty
Employment & Training Worker
Woodland Cree
Box 220
Stanley Mission, SK S0J 2P0
phone: 306-635-2115 fax: 306-635-2265
merastydave@hotmail.com

Charlie Denechezhe
Employment & Training Outreach
Hatchet Lake Denesuline First Nation
Ph: 306-633-2003 Fax: 306-633-2053
Gen Del, Wollsaton Lake, SK, S0J 3C0
charliehlb@sasktel.net

Athabasca Labour

Athabasca Labour Services
Ivan Doerksen
Saskatoon, SK S7K 6Z1
phone: 1-888-382-2213
website: http://www.alsjobs.com

KCDC

Clarence Neault
Career Services Support Coordinator
Keewatin Career Development Corporation
Box 489, Air Ronge, SK, S0J 3G0
Phone:306-425-4778(ext.1174) Fax:306-425-4780
Website: career.kcdc.ca